Best Answer

No you cannot in any of the 50 states the laws may say that they may be legal at 16 but that is a lie if you call tattoo parlors in any area of that state they do not take the risk.

I disagree. As far as South Carolina goes specifically, I can't say for certain. As for the above answer that says you can't get tattooed in any of the 50 states at age 17, that is completely WRONG. I have been a professional tattoo artist for over 10 years, and can tell you with certainty that it depends on the state laws. I tattooed in North Carolina and it was illegal for anyone to get tattooed under the age of 18. I also tattooed in Alabama where there is no regulated age with parental consent. I personally do not tattoo minors, however it is not illegal in some states and you can find plenty of artists that will happily tattoo you with your parents' consent.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can I get a Tattoo in SC at the age of 17 with Parent Consent?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Can you get a tattoo in Maine at age 17 with parental consent?

I'm pretty sure you can get a tattoo at any age in any state so long as you have your parent's consent

Can you get a tattoo at 17 with parent consent in SC?

Legal age to get a tattoo is 18, some shops don't do parental consent but phone around and ask to see if any one would be willing to tattoo you with parental consent.

Is there any tattoo parlors in Virginia that will tattoo a 17 year old with parent consent?

Once you turn 18 yes - prior to that age, no.

Can you get a tattoo in Tennessee at the age of 17 with guarden consent?


Where can you get a tattoo with parental consent at age 17?

In the UK, you can't.

What is the age for someone to drop out of school in sc?

Legally, 17 with a parent consent. At 18 and older you don't need a parent consent.

Can you transfer schools in louisiana at the age 17 without a parent consent?


If you want a tattoo and you are 17 do you just have to have a written note with parental consent or does a parent have to come with you?

It depends on what state you're in.

What is the drop out age for a Maine student with and without parent consent?

age to dropout is 17 portland me

Where can 17 year old girls get a tattoo in mn.?

It is illegal for a person under 18 to get one with out parent/guardian consent in writing.

Is there any tattoo parlors in Minneapolis that will give a 13 year old with out a parent consent?

Yes! I am 17 and have two. There is a place in crystal minnesota called ace tattoo. They do a great job! All you need is your parent.

How old do you have to be to get a tattoo with parents consent?

Well my ex bf got a tattoo when he was 17 with parental consent.