Best Answer

After the 1932 season, there have been four undefeated/untied teams in the regular season in NFL history:

1. 1934 Chicago Bears: 13-0

2. 1942 Chicago Bears: 11-0

3. 1972 Miami Dolphins: 14-0 (Modern Perfect Season)

4. 2007 New England Patriots: 16-0(Games below are pre-playoffs {These games were prior to the 1932 season})

5. 1920 Akron Pros 8-0-3

6. 1922 Canton Bulldogs 10-0-2

7. 1923 Canton Bulldogs 11-0-1

8. 1929 Greenbay Packers 12-0-1

Of these four teams only the 1972 Miami Dolphins won an NFL Championship/Super Bowl and finished the entire season undefeated (17-0 including playoffs). The other three teams lost the NFL Championship/Super Bowl game.

Before the merger with the NFL, the 1948 Cleveland Browns had the only undefeated season in All-America Football Conference history, finishing the regular season 14-0 and going on to win the AAFC championship game.

Canton Bulldogs were the first NFL Champs as well as the first repeat champs winning the 1922, 1923 seasons.

User Avatar

Wiki User

2012-09-25 15:37:09
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What NFL teams have had undefeated seasons?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked