Best Answer

There have been two teams in NFL history to have an undefeated regular season. The 2007 New England Patriots are the only team that has accomplished an undefeated regular season winning 16 games. The 1972 Miami Dolphins were the other team to have an undefeated season but the schedule in 1972 had only 14 games. That Miami team went on to win the Super Bowl that year, finishing 17-0. The 2007 Patriots lost in the Super Bowl to the New York Giants. The final record for the Patriots was 18-1.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-02-09 05:10:12
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
More answers
User Avatar


Lvl 2
โˆ™ 2021-03-06 03:46:11

1972 Dolphins, 2007 Patriots, 2021 Chiefs.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many NFL teams gone 16 -0?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked