Best Answer

There are four Houses at Hogwarts, the school that Harry Potter attends and the main setting in the Harry Potter series. These are: Gryffindor, Slytherin, Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff.

The houses compete in separate teams for magical sporting events such as Quidditch.

Each house is named after one of the four Hogwarts founders; Godric Gryffindor, Salazar Slytherin, Rowena Ravenclaw and Helga Hufflepuff.

In their first year, students are sorted into these houses by the Sorting Hat on their very first day at Hogwarts. The sorting hat actually puts each student in the house he or she wantsto be, although each house has defining qualities: courage and loyalty for Gryffindor, cunning and ambition for Slytherin, intelligence and cleverness for Ravenclaw and Hufflepuff values fair play, hard work, friendship and patience.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-03-23 09:37:05
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

does harry potter like luna lovegood

See all cards
40 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Harry Potter what were the four teams?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What are the first four Harry Potter movies?

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (or Sorcerer's Stone); Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets; Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban; and Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.

In which Harry Potter does Cedric Diggory die?

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Four).

What is the name of the four doors in Harry Potter?

What do you mean? The names of the four houses in Harry Potter are Gryffindor, Ravenclaw, Hufflepuff, and Slytherin.

Which is the Harry Potter DVD which they have 3 teams battle?

That would be Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. In which the Three Schools participate in the Triwizard Tournament.

How do you type in letters on Harry Potter years 1-4?

one, two, three, four Harry Potter and the The sorcerers/philosophers stone, Harry Potter and The Chamber of secrets, Harry Potter and the The prisoner of Azcaban, Harry Potter and the The goblet of fire.

What four words did Albus Dumbledore say to Harry Potter?

Albus Dumbledore has said a lot more than four words to Harry Potter.

What do you call the classes in Harry Potter like ravenclaw and such?

In Harry Potter, Hogwarts School is divided into four houses.

What is the four corner spell on Harry potter?

Point Me

Who directed the last four Harry Potter films?

Mike Newell directed Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire David Yates directed Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix and Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince and Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows part 1 and 2

How many quidditch teams are there in Harry Potter?

In reference to the school teams there were four. There was one for each of the houses. These were Gryffindor, Ravenclaw, Hufflepuff, and Slytherin. There were also many mentions of professional teams, such as the Chudley Cannon, Puddlemere United, and the Holyhead Harpies.

What were the 4 horcruxes in Harry Potter?

Pick any four from these: diary ring locket cup diadem Harry Potter Nagini

Which season Harry Potter in?

Each Harry Potter book spans an entire year, in other word, all four seasons.

People also asked