Best Answer

The At-Fault motorist (via their insurance) is liable for damage to property.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who pays for damage as a result of a car accident on private property in the State of Florida?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

If your car slides into a ditch when you are trying to avoid hitting a dog and there was no damage to any property is that considered an accident in Colorado?

Honestly, not totally sure about your state, but in most...if there is no damage and it happens on private property, then it is not considered an accident.

If you hit a road sign how much trouble could you get into?

It's just like any other property-damage accident only the sign belongs to the state and is not private property. You must report the accident and exchange the same information you would if you hit a private vehicle or private property.

What is the charged for leaving the scene of an accident if there is no property damage?

If there is no property damage, there's no accident. The question doesn't make sense.

What does property damage liability car insurance cover in an accident?

Property damage liability car insurance will cover the individuals car and property that you hit. It will not cover anything to do with your vehicle if the accident is your fault.

A vessel operator involved in an accident must report the accident by the quickest means possible if property damage exceeds what amount?

y the quickest means possible if property damage

What does LSPDA mean?

Leaving the Scene of a Property Damage Accident

What are the penalties in Florida for hit and run with only property damage?

Leaving the scene of an accident that caused no injury to others, simply property damage, is considered a misdemeanor of the second degree. The penalty can be a fine of up to $500 and/or up to 60 days in the county jail.

In Hawaii you must submit a written accident report if damage to property exceeds how much?

Any damage over $200.

How do you handle an auto accident on private property with no insurance?

Generally speaking, the person responsible for the accident is responsible for the damage. If the responsible person refuses to pay ot doesn't pay fast enough, the other can sue them if they wish.

A boat operator involved in an accident in the District of Columbia must report a boating accident if property damage exceeds how much?

Within 5 days if there is property damage of more than $250

If i damage a car on private property do i have to pay?

Yes, Of course you have to pay if you are at fault. If take a gun and you shoot somebody on private property you will also have to pay for that? " Yes" . We are always responsible for damage we cause to another, whether accidental or intentional, on private property or public property.

How much property damage requires you to submit a written accident report for boating damage?