If your car is registered in VA and you live there, and they find out that it's not insured, they will fine you $500 PER CAR for not having insurance. They'll find out eventually.
I was driving without a licence and insurance and first time they caught me i had an accident and then another three times. They took me to court after 6 months and they give me £150 for driving without insurance four times=£600+£70 for driving without a driving licence four times £240+for ofencing the law £50 four times £200 Sow that's £1040+1 year band+9 points.
Driving without insurance is against the law (a civil offense) in 49 of the 50 states of the U.S. including in California, but it is not a criminal offense in any state.
You will be penalized by the law enforcing police authority by your being caught without insurance of your car while driving on public road. Your car can be confiscated if you fail to pay the spot the find and summoned to the nearest police station for initiating case against you.
The first time is one time too many. If you do not carry insurance, which is the law, then you should not be driving. Insurance covers the event of accident and protects those who might be in an accident with you.
"Impeding the flow of traffic."
There is no law directing parents to provide health insurance for their children. It is the law that a child of legal driving age have auto insurance if he is going to be driving his own or his parent's car.
Huge, fines, loss of license and plates, law suits, garnishments of income forever, jail time. Shall I go on?
Yes, there is a state law that requires you to carry proof of insurance while you are driving there. This is a common law in all states.
See the link to Virginia law at the bottom of this page-
It is obviously illegal if you are on the wheel of the car without having valid driving licence. Your dad having the valid driving licence, will not prove your point in the eyes of the law.
Driving instructor insurance is designed to protect both the instructor and the student in the event of a crash. For student driver companies, this specific insurance is required by the law.
No. Mandatory auto insurance is a state law in Texas.