Best Answer

Liability insurance is the minimum coverage you can get and is required in every state.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is liability for auto insurance required by the state of Utah?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Self employed but no liability insurance?

I sell window coverings from my home. I do not have customers come to my home, but I do go to theres to measure their windows and show them products. I live in Utah. Am I required to have liability insurance if I sub out the labor to install them?

What state has cheapest auto insurance?


Does Utah require an sr22 filing?

A state will never have an SR22 filing. This is designated to a driver and could be required if you have had a DUI or possible a no insurance ticket.

What types of car insurance are required in Utah?

$25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury are required in Utah

A Guide to Understanding Utah's Auto Insurance Requirements?

Utah residents who don't carry enough auto insurance face stiff fines and possible jail time. As a result, most Utah residents have questions about how much auto insurance they should carry before they drive a motor vehicle.Here is a quick guide that can help you understand Utah's auto insurance requirements. The guide provides details about Utah's liability, injury and property damage coverage requirements that can help drivers finding adequate auto insurance in Utah. As a result, please use this guide as an aid while searching for adequate auto insurance coverage in Utah.Utah's auto insurance laws require drivers to purchase bodily injury coverage.For example, drivers must purchase at least $25,000 of bodily injury liability coverage per each injured person that is injured in an auto accident. Moreover, drivers must also purchase at least $50,000 of bodily injury liability coverage to cover potential accident-related damages. Utah laws require drivers to purchase this coverage because Utah's auto insurance laws feature a "No-Fault" clause that allows drivers to recover damages sustained in an auto accident without having to prove who was at fault for the accident.Utah's auto insurance laws also require drivers to purchase property liability coverage.This coverage must include at least $15,000 of property damage liability coverage to cover potential accident-related property damage. This requirement was installed to provide coverage for accident-related property damage that is not covered by Utah's bodily injury liability insurance coverage requirements.Utah's auto insurance laws allow drivers to purchase supplemental auto insurance coverage.For example, drivers may purchase supplemental plans that cover personal injuries that are not covered by a third-party bodily injury liability policy. Moreover, drivers may also purchase supplemental coverage that protects them from the risks that are associated with driving near uninsured motorists. Utah drivers may also purchase a comprehensive auto insurance policy that exceeds state requirements for casualty and property damage coverage.For more details and information, please contact Utah's Insurance Department.The Utah Insurance Department may be reached during normal business hours at (801)-538-3800 or toll-free anywhere in Utah at (800)-439-3805.

Where can I find affordable car insurance in Utah?

check online or google car insurance for your city and state

Where can you buy Utah liability insurance?

Contact an agent in your area, if they do not sell the type of coverage/policy you need (are referring to) they will be able to refer you an agent that does. Your state insurance department is your best resource for insurance-related questions and concerns. Find information on insurance companies and agents, rate quotes and comparisons, insurance buying tips, claims filing information and much more! State Insurance Department websites:

Where can I get Car Insurance in Utah?

I have found that State Farm has the some of the highest quality insurance. State Farm is not always the cheapest however. It is normally quite expensive.

What is Dixie State College of Utah's average SAT score?

Dixie State College of Utah in Utah offers open-admissions for students, meaning prospective students are not required to take the SAT in order to be admitted.

What is Dixie State College of Utah's average ACT score?

Dixie State College of Utah in Utah offers open-admissions for students, meaning prospective students are not required to take the SAT in order to be admitted.

What reputable companies sell car insurance in Utah?

For reputable insurance companies in Utah, try looking into the following companies; State Farm, Allstate, Geico, Progressive, Advance Insurance, or Heritage Insurance to name a few. Your price for insurance depends on driving record, vehicle, and desired coverage.

Where do I find Utah Car Insurance?

Advance Insurance is located in Orem, Utah at 801-226-1100. State Farm has offices in Provo at 801-374-6650. You can also find auto insurance through any of the national providers online.