Best Answer

Robert Ludlum wrote 3, he is the creator of Bourne. The series were continued by Eric Van Lustbader when Robert Ludlum died. The character bourne is still in the new novels.

Robert Ludlum wrote the trilogy:

1. The Bourne Identity (1980)

2. The Bourne Supremacy (1986)

3. The Bourne Ultimatum (1990)

Before he died he allowed Eric Van Lustbader to continue the series:

4. The Bourne Legacy (2004)

5. The Bourne Betrayal (2007)

6. The Bourne Sanction (2008)

7. The Bourne Deception (2009)

8. The Bourne Objective (2010)

9. The Bourne Dominion (2011)

10. The Bourne Imperative (2012)

This may or may not be true, i read somewhere that book 11 will be coming:

11. The Bourne Retribution (rumor, around 2013)

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many books are there in the Bourne series written by Robert Ludlum?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What are the best books about stealth and sneaking?

The bourne series by R. Ludlum and Splinter Cell by Tom Clancy

What is the reading order for Robert Ludlum's Covert One Series?

see the below link for answer

When was Bourne - film series - created?

Bourne - film series - was created in 2002.

In what order do the bourne series go?

1. The Bourne - Identity 2. The Bourne - Supremacy 3. The Bourne - Ultimatum

Who Plays Jason Bourne?

Matt Damon plays Jason Bourne in the movie series.

How did Jason bourne wife Marie die?

She dies in the 2nd movie. she was shot by the bullet of an assassin. The jeep went off of the bridge and she dies in the river. From looking at the movie she died instantly when the bullet hit her because she couldn't not be revived under the water.

Did Bourne's wife Marie die in a book?

Marie died in the second book of the Bourne series.

Is there a 5th Jason Bourne movie?

There are rumours of making a fifth installment in The Bourne film series after The Bourne Legacy, however, no movie is currently in development.

How many series has Robert Muchamore written?

He's written 2 series and has another one coming soon.

Is The Bourne Objective the last book in the Jason Bourne series?

The Bourne Objective is due for Release in UK on 27/5/2010 and The Bourne Reality is due for release 19/5/2011 and The Bourne Reality is not forced to be the last.

What has the author Robert Argue written?

Robert Argue has written: 'Super-Insulated Retrofit Book (Sun builders series)'

What has the author Robert Herbert written?

Robert Herbert has written: 'Worthies of Thomond Second Series' -- subject(s): Famous people 'Worthies of Thomond 3'