answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

0 min.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How long should you wait to report an injury after a car accident?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is there a three day window to report an accident in the state of Florida?

Example: If a driver caused you to take drastic actions to avoid a head on collision and you was hit from behind but didnt recognize you was injured for at least 2 days later can you still file an injury report in the stae of Florida, or how long do you have to report the injury?


How long do you have to report an accident to your insurance in Ontario?

When you are involved in an accident involving injury or property damage, you need to report it to your agent, broker, or insurance company within seven days, regardless of who is at fault. If you are unable to report it within seven days, report it as soon as possible after that. If you don't report your accident within a reasonable amount of time, your insurance company may not have to honour your claim. http://www.fsco.gov.on.ca/english/insurance/auto/after_auto_accident_ENG.pdf


How long does a vessel operator involved in an accident have to file a written report if an accident report is required?

48 hours


How long do you have to file a police report for a car accident?

you can not leave the scene of a accident


How long do you have to report an accident in Pennsylvania?

5 days


How long does a vessel operator involved in an accident have to file a written report if an accident report is required and no one died?

90 days


Will insurance still cover the damage if you left the scene of the accident and you were the only person involved?

they should, as long as you report it soon


How long do you have to file a personal injury lawsuit in an auto accident in Michigan?

The statute of limitations on personal injury as well as injury to personal property is 3 years in Michigan. You should immediately seek professional counsel if you have anymore questions.


How long do you have after an accident to contact a lawyer?

You should first file an accident report, Then you file a claim with the insurer. 99.999 percent of the time so long as there is a valid insurance policy and you were not breaking the law, your loss is already covered. You would have no need to contact an attorney unless the insurer denies your claim.Answer:You should handle your personal injury claim as quickly as possible. I recommend looking into the state laws from your state.There may be laws in place in your state which determine the statutes of limitations for filing a personal injury claim. If the claim time expires you will not be able to collect compensation for your injury even if your claim is valid.


Should you go to the hospital if you have headaches after a car accident?

Body aches, nausea, fatigue, and headaches are common after an auto accident. You should get a general medical examination as soon as possible after a serious collision, to avoid long-term complications from an injury.


How long after you've had a car accident can you report to the insurance?

as soon as you are home.


How long after an accident can you report it?

CONCERNING TIME RESTRAINTS ON REPORTING AN ACCIDENT, THE REASONING BEHIND REPORTING IT IS THE QUESTION. FOR INJURY CLAIMS, THERE MUST BE SOME SORT OF PHYSICIAN FOLLOW-UP ASAP. FOR REPAIRS TO THE VEHICLE CLAIMS, THEY MUST BE MADE WITHIN 2-3 DAYS REASONABLY.