Best Answer

No. Your homeowners only covers injuries to someone who does not live in the house. This is because this is paid underneath your liability insurance and you cannot be liable against your self.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does homeowners cover bodily injury to any person living in the home?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which of these protects a person who is at fault in an accident against lawsuit?

bodily injury liability coverage

What types of car insurance are required in Utah?

$25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident for bodily injury are required in Utah

Is there such thing as a cap on bodily injury in the amount of 10000 when the person has hit and killed a pedestrian?

all policys (liability portions) have a 'limit' for instance on bodily injury, (other coverages as well) for instance a 100/300k bodily injury limit meaning PER ACCIDENT no more than 100k per person, 300k per accident..........

What is the auto insurance coverage limit in North Carolina?

NC requires 30,000 bodily injury per person/60,000 bodily injury each accident/25,000 property damage per accident.

Covers bodily injury or property damage that you will cause to another person and or vehicle?

Liability Insurance

Are passengers in your car covered by your bodily injury liability insurance?

passengers in my car should be covered since the california car insurance law requirement does not distinguish as to which person is covered by bodily injury liability insurance

What are the auto insurance limits for CA?

There are no limits to insurance but there are MINIMUMS you must carry and they are: $15,000 for Bodily Injury Per Person $30,000 Maximum Total For Bodily Injury Accident Per Accident $5,000 Property Damage

Which of these protects a person who is at fault in an accident against lawsuits when someone is injured?

bodily injury liability coverage

Can a person with a felony assault with serious bodily injury to a child live with someone in Section 8 housing In TX?


What are the minimum automobile insurance requirements for California?

The only coverage you are required to have is liability. The limits must be set at $15,000 per person for bodily injury. $30,000 total bodily injury coverage per occurrence and only $5,000 for property damage.

Is car insurance required in the state of Louisiana?

You have to have car insurance in Louisiana. The state minimum is $15,000 bodily injury for a single person, $30,000 bodily injury total in accident, and 25,000 property damage. You must be insured for atleast those amounts.

What does assault-bodily injury mean?

It's sort of self-explanatory dont you think? An assault is an unlawful touching or strking and it resulted in physical injury to the person who was struck.