Sure it can, if that payment was not enough to fufill your end of the contract. A car wont be repossessed if it is only a month behind. If you are five months behind, and make one payment, you are still behind... even the next day, when you are only four months behind. One payment may not catch you up.
When you purchased the car, the deal was, likely, that you get to drive the sellers car, (seller still owns it till the final payment is made), and the seller gets money from you at stated time intervals, likely once per month. If you broke your end of the deal, you no longer have a right to drive the car owned by someone else.
Make those payments on time, then you need never worry about the repo man.
Call the lender, and make some kind of arrangements. Do not let your car get repossessed. You will be responsible for the balance on the loan. no
Under Texas law, a vehicle may be repossessed even if payment was only late for 10 days. This means that is payment was due on the first day of the month, and payment has not been settled on the tenth, then, vehicle will be repossessed on the eleventh.
In California your car can be taken 1 second after midnight the day after your payment is due. If you do not comply with one of the requirements of the loan, things like insurance and the like, the car can be taken with out notice.
Yes. They blocked your account from payments while the car was being looked for.
Absolutely, and it's probably in your contract. Once the due date for payment has passed, the car belongs to the dealership. It depends upon whether the laws of the state where the vehicle was purchased allow judicial and/or non judicial repossession of secured property. If your contract states "no grace period" then the car is "ripe" for Repossession. In some States there is a semi-lengthy Repo process that may buy you some time but if the necessary payment is not made by Closing Time of the Dealership on said day, the car CAN be repossessed THAT night. I base this on Georgia Law. Y-THINK-Y
YES, they can and DO. Read your contract about the re-instating part. Was this your 2nd repo?
Depends on the contract you signed and the state that you live in. Some states require a 15 or 20 day Right to Cure letter be sent to the debtor prior to repossession and some states allow the vehicle to be repossessed the day after you miss your payment.
get it back?? prolly, depends on your payment record,ect. They really dont want the car, they want the MONEY. How long?? a day or two
No u can get ur car repossed any day and any time.
Maybe, by Fedral law your car can get repossessed if you are ONE DAY past due on your car payment. I know many repo agents and they have a saying "Support your local repo man-- miss two payments" I wouldn't hold off much longer to pay them. You should call them and try to get a deferment or two.
can a finance company reposses your vehicle if you made your payment on the15 day