Best Answer

Yes... only if they have 4 years of driving experience and G class license

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a Ontario G1 Driver drive with someone other then a parent?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Can an Ontario G1 driver drive in the US?


Can you get your driver's license early if you have completed driver's ed?

I think, you should be able to get your driver's license earlier, in Ontario. In Alberta teens get their license at the age of 14, so i think Ontario teens should be able to do the same thing. If you have completed Driver's Ed with over a mark of 80%, you should be able to drive with a parent until you are 16. Once you pass all your courses you can drive like an adult!

I have finished drivers ed in Virginia and have my certificate of completion so can I drive without a parent?

As long as there is another licensed driver next to you that meets the requirements to drive with a permitted driver, you don't don't have to drive with your parent/s

Is it illegal for a driver with only a permit to drive his parent's car without having his name added to the insurance?

it is not illegal for a driver with only a permit to drive his parent's car without having his name added to the insurance.

What is a non driver?

someone who doesn't drive

Do I need a driver's license to buy a car in Ontario Canada?

You do not need to have a driver's license to buy a car in Ontario, Canada. You will not be able to drive the car off f the lot yourself though.

Do you have to ride with a licensed driver or just someone that is 18 or older?

You have to drive with a licensed Driver.

Can someone drive without a driver's license if they are learning to drive?

That would be a learner's permit.

What do you call someone learning how to drive a vehicle?

A student driver.

If your driver license is suspended can someone with driver permit drive with you?

If your licence is suspended, you may not drive, period, nor may you be a supervising driver of someone operating a vehicle with a learner's permit - state laws require that the permit holder be supervised by a licenced driver.

What states can you drive in with a Michigan learners permit?

Nearly all states in the Midwest allow someone with a Michigan learner's permit to drive there, but there is a restriction. If you have a Level One permit, you must be accompanied by a licensed driver-- preferably a parent or guardian, but often any licensed driver who is at least 21 years old. The licensed driver must be sitting in the front passenger seat.

What is an occasional driver?

An occasional driver is someone who does not drive on a daily basis. Also, one who might occasionally drive a spouses car or another parties.