What is the legal age to leave children in the car in NY?
Must be over 30 and less than 65.
3 people found this useful
The fourteen states that have laws that prohibit leaving children unattended in an automobile include California, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland…, Missouri, Nebraska, Nevada, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Texas, and Washington. Most states have clauses in those laws specializing that the child must be in obvious danger or (in the case of Washington) depend on what type of establishment you are going into. Penalties for leaving children alone range from noncriminal traffic infractions to second-degree manslaughter charges if the child dies as a result from being left alone in the car. Additionally, there is a wide age range of children that pertain to these laws. Please note that even if a state does not have a specific law prohibiting adults from leaving children unattended, state and local prosecutors have the discretion to criminally charge adults under existing child endangerment laws if there is a significant threat to the child. The reasoning behind most of these laws is that, children, who have smaller bodies, react faster to adverse conditions. Therefore, if a car is sweltering and they are unable to open the doors, then they are too young to save themselves. Have your kid open the car door by themselves and you can leave them in the car while you shop.
The legal age in New york is 13 and up!!!. Legal Age . There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have …published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws. 12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits state by state comparison with references. One guideline from a California child welfare representative suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for a brief amount of time(such as just after school). The most common statement is that a child's maturity should be the determining factor and not just age.
follow the link below for advice on this matter
Legal minimum home alone age in IL is 13.
There is no specific law stating at what age children may be lefthome alone in Australia. However, there are a number of welfarelaws which raise issues that should be addresse…d before youconsider leaving a child home alone for any length of time. The related link leads to the Australian Government's Parentlinkpage on this matter, which has more information and adviceregarding leaving a child on their own. It details all of theconcerns regarding the law and has advice regarding when a childcan be left home alone.
any age under a minute or in direct eyesight, over 6 for over a minute or out of sight
7 yrs and older. Refer to "Kaitlyn's Law"
It should be 13.
14 to be left home alone 16 to baby sit
my parents are always shouting me and remove there frustation on me as they abuse me n my father has told me that he would kill me and i do hav a boyfriend nand i wont to leav…e with him as my parents are troubling and restricting me to go with my dog... also n nw im 16 n 17 is running what should i do?
Last time I checked, it was age 13. Hope I helped Contributor trust please :)
There is no actual legal age u can leave a kid in the car it just depends if its a hot day or not because i know its illegal now to leave children in the car on a hot day beca…use they could feint. i really depends on the parent.
In Child Safety
There is no age on that law. IF the child is unable to get out ofthe car on his or her own OR is not able to determine that stayingin the hot car is a hazard because they dont… have the proper mentalcapacity, then it is illegal.