In Texas can a 19 year old male go to jail for getting his 16 year old girlfriend pregnant after being together for the past 3 years?
I believe there is an age of consent in Texas. I think 16 years old is the cut off. however, i would do some research on it. And from here on out, wrap it up. ok?
8 people found this useful
Answer . \nNot without the permission of her parents. However, there could be a larger problem, the age of sexual consent in Texas is 17. Texas authorities have become very… aggressive in pursuing criminal charges especially if the parents of the minor are willing to file charges. It would be a good idea to consult with an attorney before taking any further action or discussing the issue with anyone outside of your family.
Answer . yes because your a minor and he's an adult according to the law and until your eighteen you shouldn't be doing anything with him because your parents could press …charges against you because according to the state law they are the guardians over you and they have the last say.\n. \n . \n It depends upon the age of consent laws for the state in which the minor female lives. In most states the age for consensual sex is 16.
\n. \n Answer \n. \n. \nIf the girl or the girl's parents press charges YES you do !\n. \n. \n . \n That would depend upon the AOC laws of the state where the act …occurred.\n. \nAuthorities in all 50 US states reserved the right to charge and prosecute any adult that is in a relationship with a minor that is deemed illegal under the existing state and/or federal law.\n. \nAuthorities do not need the cooperation of the minor or the minor's parents or legal guardian to take prosecutory action.. Answer . Some people think he should.
Can a 27-year-old go to jail for getting his 17-year-old girlfriend pregnant if the age of consent is 16?
Answer . \nYes.\n. \nThis is one instance where judges do not hestitate to impose the maximum sentencing allowed if the adult is convicted of a crime(s) against an undera…ge person.
AOC Laws Apply To All Persons . Age of consent laws apply to minors as well as to adults involved in consensual sexual relationships.\n. \nAlthough it is possible for the …17-year-old to be charged with a crime if the 16-year-old is beneath the AOC for the state in which the relationship occurs, it rarely happens.
It depends. There are three states with laws that precludeconviction for sex with a minor under specific conditions based onseparation of ages. Colorado provides for two years…, Michigan fouryears, and Utah six years, however all require the minor to beabove thirteen years of age. So, per the question, if the actoccurred in Michigan or Utah, then no. If it occurred in any of theother 48 states, likely as not there is an arrest, trial,conviction, and incarceration in the future.
Same as every other US state: Conviction for Sex with a Minor and a potential sentence of 15 years to life, plus 15 years to lifetime registration on the state and national se…x offender registries.
yes. if he is over the age of 18 he can go to jail
No, as long as your not three years older then him or her your okay.
uhhh I think he might because it might be considered rape, even if the impregnated person was willing.. But I'm not sure if that applies if the male is not 18 or over.. Good… luck if you are the 14 year old, but I hope you're not...;)
It depends on where he lives. If the age of consent is 16 or under then no, he cannot go to jail. If the age of consent is over 16, then it is possible depending on the severi…ty of the offense where he lives.
If a 19 year old boy gets his 15 almost 16 year old gf pregnant can he go to jail if they were to live in Utah?
if the parents press charges yes he can get in trouble most likely go to jail..
Chances are child support for the first 18 years of their child's life. He is not likely to get jail or prison, as most states say 16 is legal for sex and others have exceptio…ns for being within 3 years of age.
Yes. The age of consent for sexual intercourse is 18; if both people are under 18, then the age of consent is 16.
differs state to state, all a matter for where you live.
yes, it is known as sexual assult. so if you have engaged in sexual relations with a minor, i suggest you run away.
2-20 years in prison although you have a affirmative defense if there's no more than 3 years between you so it might not be 20.