How old should children be to sit in front seat with front seat air bags in Wisconsin?
4 feet 9 inches
Most states say 12 years old.
Most states say 12 years old.
2 people found this useful
yes if you can turn off the airbag and they have to way 80 pounds and be at least 4ft9
California Law requires all children who are 6 years of age or less and weigh less than 60 pounds to be transported in a Child Restraint System. Anyone older or weighs more th…an that is allowed to sit in front. Now I am only talking about California. I don't know globally. But IMO, what is good for CA is good federally. Thanks
The new state law for NC is isueed march 19, 2009 that any person that is atleast 11 years of age and over 60 pounds can sit in the front seat with parent permission.. this i…s the new law so most say 12 years of age that is old and wrong!
You can be any age. If you are a baby or small child you should have your own safety seat which is approved for use with seatbelts.
10 years or older
\n42 inches and 58 lbs. They should be the size of an average 12 year old. At least, that's what it says in my car.
The height of the child is more important, but for the right height they should probably be around 12 or older
Wisconsin law states children 3 and under must sit in a rear seat, if available; however, the state recommends children under 13 also sit in a rear seat. According to a joi…nt study by Children's Hospital of Philadelphia and State Farm Insurance, motor vehicle accidents are the leading cause of death for children in the US. In Wisconsin, more than 2,000 children are killed or injured in traffic accidents each year. Front seat passengers under the age of 13 are 40% more likely to be injured in an accident than those over 13. Front passenger-side airbags also increase the potential for injury to younger children. The study noted no additional risk for properly restrained 13- to 15-year-olds. Wisconsin's child passenger safety laws are among the weakest in the nation, which has resulted in the state losing federal transportation incentive dollars. In an effort to improve their safety record, Wisconsin recently enacted a booster seat law with the following requirements: Child Booster Seat Rules Children must be in a car seat until they reach age 4 and in a booster seat until they reach age 8. . Less than 1 year old, or less than 20 lbs. must be in a rear-facing child seat in the back seat (if so equipped). . Age 1 to age 4, or less than 40 lbs. must be in a forward-facing child seat in the back seat (if so equipped). . Age 4 to age 8, between 40-80 lbs., and no more than 4 ft. 9 ins. must be in a booster seat. . Transportation rule 310 specifically exempts children who are incapable of being transported due to body size, medical condition or disabilities. These children may use regular seat belts. The fine for failing to comply with this law is $75.00.
10,11 or 12..... maybe but adult's aloud
It's a matter of height rather than age. Typically, people fivefeet and over can sit in the front seat of a vehicle, while carseats are made to accommodate children under four… feet.
No. In most states the limitation is 14 years of age.
12 I am pretty sure Added: This can vary WIDELY according to height/weight/age according to the laws of the various states. Check with you local DMV or law enforcement agen…cy.
I think that you should be in sixth grade when you get to sit in the front seat.
Children should be AT LEAST 12 or over 100 lbs. to sit in the front seat no matter where you live.
They should be 6 and older
no, there are state laws against it.